General queries
Last post 11-20-2009 4:59 AM by cowpie21. 281 replies.
-
-
naily


- Joined on 07-31-2008
- First Joined: July 2004
- Posts 1,957


|
muse-ic:
justanotherdawn:
I think there's still the odd one lurking here and there. They're a bit like c*ckroaches.
Noticed. Get rid of those, please.
We can't if they are only guests, as myself and Dawn found out the other day.
 Hitch a star to mine?
|
|
-
-
muse-ic


- Joined on 08-01-2008
- Capital of Peace and Tranquility
- Posts 2,789
|
naily:
muse-ic:
justanotherdawn:
I think there's still the odd one lurking here and there. They're a bit like c*ckroaches.
Noticed. Get rid of those, please.
We can't if they are only guests, as myself and Dawn found out the other day.
Actually I was referring to others. I think they are same. Have they got any warnings yet?
You're leaving so soon. Never had a chance to bloom  Thanks to Rich Rich for Keane siggy!  
|
|
-
-
-
muse-ic


- Joined on 08-01-2008
- Capital of Peace and Tranquility
- Posts 2,789
|
Locust:
muse-ic:Actually I was referring to others. I think they are same. Have they got any warnings yet?
Who?
So no one has noticed them?
Actually, their posts make me laugh.
You're leaving so soon. Never had a chance to bloom  Thanks to Rich Rich for Keane siggy!  
|
|
-
-
-
-
Locust


- Joined on 07-31-2008
- The Netherlands
- Posts 991

|
justanotherdawn:Some very very naughty people have registered with noticeably unsavoury names. They're towards the end of the Members list. I'm amazed they can do this when the rest of us have to censor ourselves whenever we write c*ckroach.
Oops! Got it now. Those aren't 'people', more like scripts that are created to register accounts all over the web automatically. Very annoying. We're on it, thanks for the head's up.
Marieke  
|
|
-
-
-
muse-ic


- Joined on 08-01-2008
- Capital of Peace and Tranquility
- Posts 2,789
|
justanotherdawn:
Thanks. I've got used to calling them 'bad people' when Son 2 spots them and wants to know more.
He's nosy. I wonder where he got it from.
You're leaving so soon. Never had a chance to bloom  Thanks to Rich Rich for Keane siggy!  
|
|
-
-
-
-
cowpie21


- Joined on 08-01-2008
- Standing on a hill in my mountain of dreams
- Posts 1,248

|
We can't/don't moderate PMs...but this seems to happen frequently to people. The only thing I can say is to check and make sure you're not using any profanity (or anything our over active software thinks is profanity ) and keep trying.
|
|
-
-
-
Emmybear


- Joined on 08-01-2008
- USA (On the KMB since 4/9/05)
- Posts 1,026
|
I would assume then that my post has been lost to cyberspace. Thanks for the info Melissa and Marieke. Also, while I'm here.. I don't know if there's anything you guys can do about this or not, but I just accidently clicked on the "Help" link up at the top and got a notice that the site is considered an attack site. Just an FYI: http://webbeta.sov.uk.vvhp.net/~universal/Central/forumhelp.html Safe Browsing Diagnostic page for webbeta.sov.uk.vvhp.net/~universalWhat is the current listing status for webbeta.sov.uk.vvhp.net/~universal? Site is listed as suspicious - visiting this web site may harm your computer. Part of this site was listed for suspicious activity 3 time(s) over the past 90 days.
What happened when Google visited this site? Of
the 3 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 3 page(s)
resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without
user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 2009-09-12,
and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on
2009-09-12.Malicious software includes 3 scripting exploit(s). Malicious software is hosted on 6 domain(s), including poppka.net/, freshsummer.ru/, jobstopfil.biz/. 2 domain(s) appear to be functioning as intermediaries for distributing malware to visitors of this site, including jobstopfil.biz/, freshsummer.ru/. This site was hosted on 1 network(s) including AS35831 (VNETRIX). Has this site acted as an intermediary resulting in further distribution of malware? Over
the past 90 days, webbeta.sov.uk.vvhp.net/~universal did not appear to
function as an intermediary for the infection of any sites.
Has this site hosted malware? No, this site has not hosted malicious software over the past 90 days.
How did this happen? In some cases, third parties can add malicious code to legitimate sites, which would cause us to show the warning message.
Avatar by atta67. Thank you! 
|
|
-
-
Son2


- Joined on 08-01-2009
- I OPEN MY EYES AND IT'S A LOVELY DAY.............
- Posts 3,530
|
My brother keeps getting emails about all the replies to my posts. He doesn't want them. My profile says I don't want them too but they keep coming. Lots of them. My mum doesn't get them and her options are like mine. What can I do? My brother doesn't want to have thousands of emails to delete.
Justasonofdawn  Many thanks to Mr Wouter for the Avi and Siggy. xxx
|
|
-
-
-
justanotherdawn


- Joined on 09-25-2008
- The day's beginning
- Posts 23,654
|
He did. Well, actually, his brother did, and he compared it very closely to mine when his mailbox got flooded. Do you know of a way to stop notifications of PMs? They're a bit pointless for me, and I don't always want Mr D to see everything! I'm sure I've set everything to no, never, etc. They don't always arrive, either, so I can be waiting around to delete something indiscreet that never shows up.
 Thanks to the fabulous Liyana. Avi by Malena. Equally fab.
|
|
-
-
-
|
|